Skip to main content

The New Coen Brothers Netflix Series Is Steeped In Coen-y Goodness

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs is a six-part anthology series by The Coen Brothers that features James Franco, Liam Neeson, Tom Waits, Tim Blake Nelson and an array of familiar Coen-esque faces. But something unbeknownst happened and the filmmakers decided to re-edit the entire series into a single two-hour movie only to revert back to the original plan and release it as a half dozen separate "anthology films."

Either way, no matter how they classify it, we're expecting great things from the comical story, and Joel and Ethan have already won some awards with this script. The series hits Netflix this November.